This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Martin
    gb
    10
    14 February 2018
    A great venue with a fantastic host, very accommodating. A relaxing stay. Thank you!
    Very family friendly, great host, couldn’t make the first night due to snow closed roads and so weren’t charged by the hotel. Great service, good food, in the outback but not too far from the local town. Definitely stay again.
    Sally
    gb
    10
    10 February 2018
    Totally wonderful, our favourite place to stay. So good we came back for our honeymoon!
    Nothing. Food was lovely and home cooked, could be a notch up for the price.
    Remote location is fantastic. Lovely location lovely staff.
    Sarah
    gb
    9.2
    9 February 2018
    Super friendly staff, beautiful remote location
    Staff were the friendliest and most helpful we experienced in Iceland Beautiful remote location perfect for viewing Northern Lights (we saw a tiny glimmer)
    Bernard
    us
    10
    5 February 2018
    This is a family-run establishment. Stu and the rest of the family were very friendly and helpful. T
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    Paolo
    it
    10
    5 February 2018
    wonderful winter escape
    corkage fee for your own wine
    the design pf the hotel, specially the lounge. the sauna and jacuzzi. kindness pf the staff, it lets you feel like at home.
    Nina
    gb
    10
    4 February 2018
    Definitely worth it!
    The only small inconvenience was that the hard bed.
    This hotel was amazing. We stayed for one night, breakfast included. The breakfast was very good. There was a variety of hot and cold food. The room was very pretty and the view was amazing. After breakfast we could enjoy the sauna and the hot tub. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    Francisco
    ar
    8.8
    27 January 2018
    Stu is just an amazing host.
    Alexander
    ch
    9.0
    21 January 2018
    The pricing for the dinner menu was slightly to high for my feeling.
    Super room, tidy place, a hot tub and sauna to warm our cold bones!
    Pascal
    ch
    10
    28 December 2017
    The Hotel is a bit of the mainroad but this makes it also special in a positive was. Could take pictures of Auroras with no light pollution! The staff is very friendly and welcoming! The Interieur/Look upgrades this Hotel from others and the is very tasty and special!
    DnzBrbr
    de
    9.2
    26 November 2017
    Wonderful Location on our Island roadtrip!!!
    We had nothing to criticize :-)
    Both breakfast and dinner were outstanding and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly! The whole location ist really beautiful, pretty new and nicely located in a lovely landscape. We were able to park our car right in front of our door.
    gb
    10
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kelly
    ca
    9.6
    17 November 2017
    Excellent
    Food was excellent
    yalan
    tw
    9.6
    12 November 2017
    Everything great!
    Alan
    gb
    10
    7 November 2017
    Excellent base for touring South Iceland.
    Having to leave!
    Off the main road but centrally located to visit South Iceland attractions. There is a sign to the hotel off Route 1 and then it's around 10km up a partly gravel road. Rooms are not luxurious but absolutely fine and the surroundings are lovely. There's lots of darkness around if you hope to see the Northern lights. Loads of hot water and warmth in the room and hotel (we were there in October/November so it's cold outside!). Good selection of food at breakfast. The owners are very helpful and friendly. We stayed 6 nights and had a fantastic time.
    Elizabeth
    gb
    8.8
    23 October 2017
    Nice comfortable hotel
    Would have been nice to have tea making facilities in the room
    Very helpful with our late arrival, nice room and good breakfast
    au
    10
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    co
    10
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maggie
    hk
    6.2
    15 October 2017
    A bit expensive for room rate.
    The staff is nice and the dinner is also ok
    es
    10
    14 October 2017
    Cozy, clean and with fantastic views!
Loading reviews
Close