Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.5
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Alexandra
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2018
    The bed was a bit small for us (140cm).
    Hotel Laekur is nicely located off the Ring Road, so it's very quiet. The room was nice and simple. We had dinner at their restuarant and it was nice. Breakfast was really tasty, loved the pancakes! The staff was super lovely. And there is a hot tub and sauna at the hotel!
    Jeremy
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 June 2018

    Nice hotel in the country.

    The hotel is a little 'off the beaten track' but it was in a very nice area, with a nice river close by. The room was nicely furnished, clean with a comfortable bed. We had a nice meal, that was a little pricey but typical of Iceland. The outside sauna was nice and the hot tub was ok. The owners were both very lovely and welcoming.
    Aleksandra
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    4 June 2018
    Before to get to hotel there is a long gravel road to ride. For us it wasn't a problem at all, as we have a 4DW car.
    We stayed with friends for one night. Nice, quiet place - really ggod choice for cozy weekend. Upstairs in main house there is a lovely restroom, where you can spend evening with boook and a hot cup of tea. Personell is really helpful and friendly.
    Sandra Bumphrey
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    1 June 2018

    Excellent choice to stay at Hotel Laekur

    Dinner was expensive especially as we are two adults and two children so we stopped and ate on the way
    Breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice. The views are great and the hot tub and sauna were a nice bonus
    Christophe
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    31 May 2018

    A bit remote from Route 1, but excellent in every way. Highly recommendable !

    Salvatore
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018
    The bathroom had no fan or vent, got very steamy after a shower.
    Beautiful location, friendly & helpful staff. Room & lounge very pleasant & comfortable. Great food at dinner in their restaurant.
    Dimitrios Triantafyllou
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018

    Comfortable rooms, pretty location

    A bit off the beaten path, about 10 mins of dirt road to get to the property
    Rooms are comfortable and clean. Nice surroundings of fields and a small river. Fantastic breakfast. Sauna and hot tub were a nice bonus
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniela
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    Would have liked to have a second set of shower gel and shampoo the second day.
    The hosts were amazing and very friendly. A lovely family business. Food was good, homemade, fresh, healthy and a good variety. Totally recommend!
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MorriseyandMarr
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 April 2018
    Delightful country hotel run by wonderful family. We turned up and as dinner was being cooked, menu was great, the food tasty. It is as people would say in the middle of nowhere but that provides the delightful natural ambience. When we checked in we were given a tour and my family literally wanted to hug the receptionist/co-owner :) spending time here would help forget the stresses of modern western life and get back in touch with what's important.
    See Yi
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018

    It was calming spot and part of a great adventure for us.

    Things that could not have been helped: the weather and potholes caused by weather.
    The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The food was excellent!
    Cheryl
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018

    Wonderful guesthouse

    This was our second visit to Hotel Lækur, and it didn't disappoint. The location is remote and idyllic, yet conveniently located to many sightseeing options. The staff is hospitable and there to answer any questions you may have. And the restaurant is not to miss.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2018

    Beautiful and charming guesthouse

    Gravel road leading up to the place has some pot holes
    Everything. beautiful location, gorgeous surroundings. Room was spacious and comfortable, included breakfast was really good and views from breakfast room are great. Spa and sauna are great. Staff was very inviting and helpful. Horses and sheep nearby are fun to visit.
    Jose
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018

    Remote, quiet and relaxing place, with friendly staff.

    The dinner was tasty but on the small side. Not a major issue as everything else was just perfect.
    The shared lounge was so relaxing and comfortable we spent most of our time there. Good coffee available all day. The management and staff extremely pleasant.
    Ann
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018

    Excellent Choice

Loading reviews