Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
8.2

Reviews

    MorriseyandMarr
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 April 2018
    Delightful country hotel run by wonderful family. We turned up and as dinner was being cooked, menu was great, the food tasty. It is as people would say in the middle of nowhere but that provides the delightful natural ambience. When we checked in we were given a tour and my family literally wanted to hug the receptionist/co-owner :) spending time here would help forget the stresses of modern western life and get back in touch with what's important.
    See Yi
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ATHENA
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anike
    ie

    Review score

    8.0
    5 April 2018

    Very nice place but be aware of the limited food options.

    The food available is very limited which is something to be aware of. There is a set menu each evening with a choice between two dishes. This choice was the same on both evenings. The portions were small which is worth noting if you are hungry after a long day. You are far enough away from the next available option that you will need to drive. Worth noting if you want to have a drink with your meal.
    The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is very beautiful and remote. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
    Sophie
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    4 April 2018
    Inflexibility of dinner time and one set meal for all.
    Friendly and welcoming staff.
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018

    Very good, would recommend and visit again.

    Didn't like is too much said, it's just the beds where a little hard, but might differ per person/room. A small advise would be to install an electric fan to force a better air-circulation in the bathroom.
    Very kind owners & staff. Nice and cosy setup, small hotel. Location is in the middle of nowhere, therefore a calm and relaxed location. Breakfast quality was good, continuously refilled.
    Will
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wayne
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    31 March 2018

    Good for northern light

    Good for vacation, excellent location for northern light
    Robyn Hochglaube
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    20 March 2018
    Room furnishings could be nicer for price. Also would be nice if they let you eat your own food in the mostly empty dining area in the mornings.
    Cute place with lovely management. Very helpful. Free coffee and hot chocolate was a nice touch.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 March 2018

    Lovely place

    Beautiful spot. Clean and tastefully decorated. Staff friendly. Great hot tub. Food good. We ❤ Iceland
    Tinesh Thambaiya
    au

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2018
    Amazing views
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018

    A great venue with a fantastic host, very accommodating. A relaxing stay. Thank you!

    Very family friendly, great host, couldn’t make the first night due to snow closed roads and so weren’t charged by the hotel. Great service, good food, in the outback but not too far from the local town. Definitely stay again.
    Sally
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 February 2018

    Totally wonderful, our favourite place to stay. So good we came back for our honeymoon!

    Nothing. Food was lovely and home cooked, could be a notch up for the price.
    Remote location is fantastic. Lovely location lovely staff.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 February 2018

    Super friendly staff, beautiful remote location

    Staff were the friendliest and most helpful we experienced in Iceland Beautiful remote location perfect for viewing Northern Lights (we saw a tiny glimmer)
    Bernard
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2018

    This is a family-run establishment. Stu and the rest of the family were very friendly and helpful. T

    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    Paolo
    it

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2018

    wonderful winter escape

    corkage fee for your own wine
    the design pf the hotel, specially the lounge. the sauna and jacuzzi. kindness pf the staff, it lets you feel like at home.
    Nina
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 February 2018

    Definitely worth it!

    The only small inconvenience was that the hard bed.
    This hotel was amazing. We stayed for one night, breakfast included. The breakfast was very good. There was a variety of hot and cold food. The room was very pretty and the view was amazing. After breakfast we could enjoy the sauna and the hot tub. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    Francisco
    ar

    Review score

    8.8
    27 January 2018
    Stu is just an amazing host.
    Alexander
    ch

    Review score

    9.0
    21 January 2018
    The pricing for the dinner menu was slightly to high for my feeling.
    Super room, tidy place, a hot tub and sauna to warm our cold bones!
    Pascal
    ch

    Review score

    10
    28 December 2017
    The Hotel is a bit of the mainroad but this makes it also special in a positive was. Could take pictures of Auroras with no light pollution! The staff is very friendly and welcoming! The Interieur/Look upgrades this Hotel from others and the is very tasty and special!
Loading reviews