Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Jonas
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 September 2018
    The breakfast was very nice and varied. The rooms itself are nice and cosy. The bathroom was big which is handy for large people. The environment is beautiful to take a hike.
    Owen
    is

    Review score

    8.8
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    C
    th

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    It was a very beautiful place to stay when you visit the golden circle.

    The little house we stayed in was perfect for our family of four. It was beautiful and impeccably clean. Dinner was good and at a reasonable price. It was the best place on our trip to Iceland and I would go back again.
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    Excellent Hella base

    A beautiful property with nice clean room and great restaurant. Spectacular views all around
    lu

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jo
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hilary Mortz
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    It was all good.
    This hotel is just LOVELY. Away from the beaten track, in a beautiful setting. Our room was warm and comfy, the breakfast was great and the staff are welcoming and friendly. We also got an amazing view of the Northern Lights, so all in all a wonderful stay
    Kristie
    is

    Review score

    8.3
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Londontraveler
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sam
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    The staff was so friendly.
    afolse3
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    Personable staff, best hotel food in Iceland and in a beautiful location.
    Michelle
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2018
    It was the best overnight on my whole trip. It’s a little off the main highway but is well marked. Obviously a lot of care has gone into design and details. It was much more than i expected! Price wise, it was the same as several other places I stayed in Iceland and it far exceeded all others. Had a delicious meal in the restaurant. Found the staff very friendly and attentive. Anneliese who showed us around at check in and the wait staff were all friendly and observant. I very highly recommend this hotel.
    PAMELA
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    21 September 2018

    lovely country cottages

    A peaceful and rejuvenating country inn. Delicious restaurant with included European breakfast. Individual cottage was inviting and cozy. Bathroom sink was tiny. Loved strolling to the private island. Felt welcomed.
    Pauline
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    21 September 2018

    A nice one night stay

    We had a lovely room upstairs with nice views. A lot of character as it is in the countryside. There was a spa outside if you were brave enough, which my husband was. The dinner was lovely in a nice room and reasonably priced and it's nice to eat the local food too. Breakfast didn't have as much choice as other places we stayed but was nice enough.
    Shelly
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    18 September 2018

    Beautiful, friendly remote South west Iceland hotel

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the grounds were beautiful with lovely views and wildlife. We enjoyed some beautiful walks along the river and had some wonderful meals. The breakfast is wonderful and the dinner was excellent. We would definitely stay again!
    Jackie
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    Nothing.
    We liked everything about the property. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were sweet and accommodating. And, the dinner was fabulous. This is a must stay for anyone’s trip to Iceland.
    Bridget
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018
    Great host, staff, and restaurant. Enjoyed the hot tub and sauna.
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018

    Would highly recommend, and will come back!

    The hotel was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and an easy drive from Reykjavik/on the way to Vik. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was delicious. Would highly recommend!
Loading reviews